Photo

Mana regeneration

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

Poll: Would you like increased mana regen? (21 member(s) have cast votes)

Would you like increased mana regen?

1. Yes (x1.5-x2). (9 votes [42.86%])

Percentage of vote: 42.86%

2. No, it's fine the way it is. (12 votes [57.14%])

Percentage of vote: 57.14%

Vote Guests cannot vote

#1 EmmanGr

EmmanGr

Orc shaman

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 36 posts
  • Interests:Playing the piano, singing, composing music, drawing, cinema, theatre, playing Lineage 2.
  • --------------------------------- Character: Vampirella
  • Level: 47
  • 2ºCharacters: Amabella (23lvl), Velma (28lvl)

Posted 15 January 2014 - 11:01 AM

Hello! I recently started playing again on this server. I absolutely love the nostalgic feel, but what I don't like is the mp regeneration. Everyone knows that c1 had the worst mp regen. Seriously, mp vanishes and then you have to wait at least 7-10 minutes to regain it. So I'd like to ask to increase it a little bit like x1.5-x2. That way elders are still needed, because mages still use more mp than they regenerate. Also it helps all other classes that use skills, not only mages (like archers, daggers, buffers and classes that use toggle skills).

I don't care about rates being too hardcore, rates could be x1 for all I care. I just don't want to grind for 4-5 minutes, and then have to regenerate for 7-10 minutes, essentially doing nothing productive.

If you think mages will be more OP (which is absurd, because pvps with mages don't take that long, you either kill them, or they kill you), you can just increase mana herb drops, or increase mp regen while sitting/standing.

I'd like to hear more opinions on the matter!

Cheers~

#2 mussler

mussler

goblin scout

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 10 posts
  • --------------------------------- Character: Draeb

Posted 15 January 2014 - 11:10 AM

No, no and once more no. C1 is meant to be hard, not a solitaire game.

#3 EmmanGr

EmmanGr